UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Cuba

Havana, Cuba

Cuba is home to 9 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 7 cultural sites, 2 natural sites and 0 mixed sites. Cuba shares 0 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Cuba are:

  • Old Havana and its Fortification System

    Havana was founded in 1519 by the Spanish.
    Havana was founded in 1519 by the Spanish.
  • Trinidad and the Valley de los Ingenios

    Trinidad, Cuba
    Founded in the early 16th century in honour of the Holy Trinity, the city was a bridgehead for the conquest of the American continent.
  • San Pedro de la Roca Castle, Santiago de Cuba

    Santiago de Cuba
    Commercial and political rivalries in the Caribbean region in the 17th century resulted in the construction of this massive series of fortifications on a rocky promontory, built to protect the important port of Santiago.
  • Desembarco del Granma National Park

  • Viñales Valley

    Viñales, Cuba
    The Viñales valley is encircled by mountains and its landscape is interspersed with dramatic rocky outcrops.
  • Archaeological Landscape of the First Coffee Plantations in the South-East of Cuba

  • Alejandro de Humboldt National Park

  • Urban Historic Centre of Cienfuegos

  • Historic Centre of Camagüey

Related Posts

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings