UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Iraq

Babylon Iraq

Iraq is home to 6 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 5 cultural sites, 0 natural sites and 1 mixed sites. Iraq shares 0 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Iraq are:

  • Hatra

  • Ashur (Qal’at Sherqat)

  • Samarra Archaeological City

  • Erbil Citadel

  • The Ahwar of Southern Iraq: Refuge of Biodiversity and the Relict Landscape of the Mesopotamian Cities

  • Babylon

    Babylon Iraq
    Nabu sha khare Temple

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings