UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kyrgyzstan

Mountains in Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is home to 3 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 2 cultural sites, 1 natural sites and 0 mixed sites. Kyrgyzstan shares 2 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Kyrgyzstan are:

  • Sulaiman-Too Sacred Mountain

  • Silk Roads: the Routes Network of Chang’an-Tianshan Corridor

  • Western Tien-Shan

    Mountains in Kyrgyzstan
    The transnational property is located in the Tien-Shan mountain system, one of the largest mountain ranges in the world.

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings