UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Libya

Archaeological Site of Cyrene

Libya is home to 5 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 5 cultural sites, 0 natural sites and 0 mixed sites. Libya shares 0 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Libya are:

  • Archaeological Site of Cyrene

    Archaeological Site of Cyrene
    A colony of the Greeks of Thera, Cyrene was one of the principal cities in the Hellenic world.
  • Archaeological Site of Leptis Magna

  • Archaeological Site of Sabratha

    Archaeological Site of Sabratha
    A Phoenician trading-post that served as an outlet for the products of the African hinterland, Sabratha was part of the short-lived Numidian Kingdom of Massinissa before being Romanized and rebuilt in the 2nd and 3rd centuries A.D.
  • Rock-Art Sites of Tadrart Acacus

  • Old Town of Ghadam├Ęs

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings