UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Lithuania


Lithuania is home to 4 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 4 cultural sites, 0 natural sites and 0 mixed sites. Lithuania shares 2 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Lithuania are:

  • Vilnius Historic Centre


    Political centre of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania from the 13th to the end of the 18th century, Vilnius has had a profound influence on the cultural and architectural development of much of eastern Europe.
  • Curonian Spit

  • KernavÄ— Archaeological Site (Cultural Reserve of KernavÄ—)

  • Struve Geodetic Arc*

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings