UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Malawi

Lake Malawi National Park

Malawi is home to 2 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 1 cultural sites, 1 natural sites and 0 mixed sites. Malawi shares 0 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Malawi are:

  • Lake Malawi National Park

    Lake Malawi National Park
    Located at the southern end of the great expanse of Lake Malawi, with its deep, clear waters and mountain backdrop, the national park is home to many hundreds of fish species, nearly all endemic.
  • Chongoni Rock-Art Area

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings