UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Peru

Machu Picchu

Peru is home to 12 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 8 cultural sites, 2 natural sites and 2 mixed sites. Peru shares 1 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Peru are:

  • City of Cuzco

  • Historic Sanctuary of Machu PicchuMachu Picchu

  • Chavin (Archaeological Site)

  • Huascarán National Park

  • Chan Chan Archaeological Zone

  • Manú National Park

  • Historic Centre of Lima

  • Río Abiseo National Park

  • Lines and Geoglyphs of Nasca and Palpa

    Aerial view of Nazca Lines in Peruvian Desert
    Aerial view of Nazca Lines in the Peruvian Desert.
    Photo credit: pizzatravel/Bigstock
  • Historical Centre of the City of Arequipa

  • Sacred City of Caral-Supe

  • Qhapaq Ñan, Andean Road System

  • Chankillo Archaeoastronomical Complex

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings