UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Zimbabwe

Matobo Hills, Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is home to 5 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 3 cultural sites, 2 natural sites and 0 mixed sites. Zimbabwe shares 1 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in Zimbabwe are:

  • Mana Pools National Park, Sapi and Chewore Safari Areas

  • Great Zimbabwe National Monument

  • Khami Ruins National Monument

  • Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zambia
    These are among the most spectacular waterfalls in the world. The Zambezi River, which is more than 2 km wide at this point, plunges noisily down a series of basalt gorges and raises an iridescent mist that can be seen more than 20 km away.
  • Matobo Hills

    Matobo Hills, Zimbabwe
    The area exhibits a profusion of distinctive rock landforms rising above the granite shield that covers much of Zimbabwe.

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings