UNESCO World Heritage Sites in United States of America

Yosemite National Park

United States of America is home to 24 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Of those, there are 11 cultural sites, 12 natural sites and 1 mixed sites. United States of America shares 2 of those sites with other countries.

The World Heritage Sites in United States of America are:

  • Mesa Verde National Park

    Mesa Verde UNESCO World Heritage Site
    Photo credit: Lisa Redfern/Pixabay
  • Yellowstone National Park

  • Everglades National Park

    Everglades National Park, United States of America
    Everglades National Park is the largest designated sub-tropical wilderness reserve on the North American continent. Photo credit: Amanda McCadams
  • Grand Canyon National Park

    Grand Canyon
    Sunrise view from Grand Canyon’s south rim. Photo credit: mtrommer/Bigstock
  • Independence Hall

    Independence Hall in Philadelphia
    The Declaration of Independence (1776) and the Constitution of the United States (1787) were both signed in this building in Philadelphia. Photo credit: Amanda McCadams
  • Kluane / Wrangell-St. Elias / Glacier Bay / Tatshenshini-Alsek

  • Redwood National and State Parks

  • Mammoth Cave National Park

  • Olympic National Park

  • Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site

    UNESCO World Heritage Site Cahokia Mounds
    Cahokia Mounds. Photo credit: Amanda McCadams
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park

    Great Smoky Mountains
    Photo credit: Zyoma/Bigstock
  • La Fortaleza and San Juan National Historic Site in Puerto Rico

    La Fortaleza and San Juan National Historic Site in Puerto Rico
    Between the 16th and 20th centuries, a series of defensive structures was built at this strategic point in the Caribbean Sea to protect the city and the Bay of San Juan. Photo credit: Amanda McCadams
  • Statue of LibertyStatue of Liberty

  • Yosemite National Park

    Yosemite National Park
    osemite National Park vividly illustrates the effects of glacial erosion of granitic bedrock, creating geologic features that are unique in the world. Photo credit: Amanda McCadams
  • Chaco Culture

  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

  • Monticello and the University of Virginia in Charlottesville

  • Taos Pueblo

  • Carlsbad Caverns National Park

  • Waterton Glacier International Peace Park

  • Papahānaumokuākea

  • Monumental Earthworks of Poverty PointPoverty Point

  • San Antonio Missions

  • The 20th-Century Architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright

    Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
    Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum was designed by Architect Frank Lloyd Wright. Photo credit: Dan Flavin

Related Posts

Find it on the map

UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Google Map

Top Stories

Machu Picchu
7 Wonders of the Modern World are UNESCO Sites too
July 12, 2022
The 'Pearl of the Adriatic', situated on the Dalmatian coast, became an important Mediterranean sea power from the 13th century onwards.
What is a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
August 3, 2019
UNESCO World Heritage Movies Spectre
Top 10 movies that feature UNESCO World Heritage Sites
November 19, 2018

Follow Us

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings